Shine like a Diamond :)

Happy New Year to all Friends & Members! πŸ™‚ Sorry, I couldn’t post since I was busy with Xmas & New Year! πŸ™‚ Anyways, something stuck in my mind when I got a Diamond earing from my parents this New Year! πŸ˜‰ Though this is not the first time I’m getting it, but the happiness on my parent’s face when they buy me diamonds(only) ,,,its different and priceless! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ The reasons for those smiles are that 1.Diamonds are my favourite now and forever 2.Diamonds are expensive, a middle class family can’t buy very easily, so, we are Blessed  3.Diamonds are very Precious,classic and chic! πŸ™‚

Okie! πŸ˜‰ Let me come to the topic! πŸ™‚

image

Just read a quote recently by Peter Marshall,

β€œWhen we long for Life without difficulty,
remind us that oaks grow strong under contrary winds
and Diamonds are made under pressure.”

I really LOVE this quote! “Diamonds are made under pressure.” πŸ™‚ When life seems far from our expectations.. push through…. and remember you are sculpting yourself into a beautiful diamond. πŸ™‚
A diamond doesn’t start out polished and shining. It once was nothing special, but with enough pressure and time, becomes spectacular. Try to be like that diamond! πŸ™‚

Have a Postive New year! πŸ™‚ And, Don’t forget to Shine like a Diamond! β—† πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

